Country reports that include local customs, basic economic and social data, politics and history, national flags, national anthems, etc. CultureGrams consists of three editions of country reports updated annually: World Edition, World Kids Edition, and States Edition.
The World Bank launched its Global Consumption Database on May 13, 2014. Information on household and individual spending is provided by surveys conducted in more than 90 countries. Data is provided on 107 products and services and is searchable by country, rural and urban location, and spending level.
IFS is a standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation. Contains time series data since 1948.
World Development Indicators Online is a database of statistics from the World Bank’s Data Group. It provides high quality national and international statistics for users worldwide and lets users assess what governments do by accessing reliable data.
Search all publicly-available UN databases at a single entry point. Also includes International Financial Statistics, World Development Indicators, OECD data, LABORSTA, & Key Indicators of the Labour Market.
International Trade and Investment Country Facts provides statistics on trade and investment between the United States and another country. A world map makes it easy to access country factsheets containing charts that can be printed or downloaded to a spreadsheet. The new data tool pulls statistics from BEA’s international data sets on exports, imports, direct investment, and the activities of multinational enterprises.
Export.gov is an International Trade Administration Website prepared in collaboration with many other U.S. government agencies for the purpose of helping U.S. companies export their goods and services.
"TradePort is a repository of free information and resources for businesses seeking to conduct international trade to and from California. Created in 1996, TradePort is backed by an alliance of regional trade associations that assist California export and import businesses." http://tradeport.org/index.php/contact-us/about-us