Guides: International Business: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the subject guide for International Business. This guide describes databases and search tools on International Business topics at the duPont-Ball Library and online, as well as search tips and information about library services.

Ask a Librarian
- Call or text 386-747-9028 or email libref@Stetson.edu with any questions.
Request a Research Consultation
- Set up a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for personalized research assistance.

Database Best Bets for Research

Library databases for international business:

ABI Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of thousands of U.S. and global news sources.
World Bank Data This link opens in a new window
Provided as a free resource by the World Bank, the data portal provides access to current and archived data on international development.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
News, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
World Development Indicators Online is a database of statistics from the World Bank’s Data Group. It provides high quality national and international statistics for users worldwide and lets users assess what governments do by accessing reliable data.
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
Country reports that include local customs, basic economic and social data, politics and history, national flags, national anthems, etc. CultureGrams consists of three editions of country reports updated annually: World Edition, World Kids Edition, and States Edition.
ProQuest Complete This link opens in a new window
Searching most of the ProQuest databases at once, including ProQuest Research, ABI/Inform, GenderWatch, Hoovers Company Records, ProQuest Biology, Science, and Social Science Journals, and ProQuest Newspapers.