Food and Cooking

MSU's Cookery & Food Collection includes more than 25,000 cookbooks and food-related works from all over the world. The collection spans more than five centuries, from as early as the 16th century up to the present. It includes a focus on the Contemporary Americas, African American, Jewish American, Caribbean, Latin American and South American cooking. The influence of West African food and diet on the Americas.

The collections include books, vendors' pamphlets, recipe books dating from 1624, conduct and etiquette manuals, household management techniques, and menus from around the world.

"Feeding America is an online collection of some of the most important and influential American cookbooks from the late 18th to early 20th century. The digital archive includes 76 cookbooks from the MSU Libraries' collection as well as searchable full-text transcriptions."

History of Food & Drink Collection Rare Books & Publications

Internet Archive: history of food and cooking in a digital library.

Foodprint.org is a website that allows you to explore your “foodprint” of getting your food from the farm to your plate.

The South Carolina Historical Cookbooks collection consists of publications from 1832 to 1921. Many of these “receipt” books provide insight into 19th-century and early 20th-century South Carolina foodways.

This guide introduces UTSA's Mexican Cookbook Collection, the largest such collection in the U.S..

Search over 300 of the best Latin American food and recipe sites with this "Latin American Recipes Custom Search Engine":

Discover the first recipe book written in Hangeul (Korean alphabet) - Google Arts & Culture

Want to preserve your family recipes?
createmycookbook.com will help you customize your very own recipe book.

FoodSafety.gov is the gateway to food safety information provided by government agencies.

"The United States Department of Agriculture, also known as the Agriculture Department, is the U.S. federal executive department responsible for developing and executing federal laws related to farming, agriculture, forestry, and food."

"The Food and Drug Administration is a federal agency of the United States Department of Health and Human Services, one of the United States federal executive departments."

Recipes, food articles and culinary history utilized in magazines, newspapers and on television programs worldwide.

The Hatters Helping Hatters Food Pantry keeps non-perishable food items stocked through the generosity and donations of Stetson's Faculty, Staff and students.

Stetson Dining page connects students with what dining options on campus, location, hours and their menu.

The Sustainable Food Systems program is an interdisciplinary minor, and students will engage with multiple academic and practical perspectives on topics within food and agriculture, while working to solve problems to create food security — a more sustainable, equitable and healthy food future — for all.

Peer Educators helping Stetson Hatters live their best lives on campus and beyond. Check out the Stetson's WELL Team Instagram to find information on Produce of the Month feature including recipes and events.