A search interface to multiple databases on the EBSCO platform. (Academic Search Premier, MLA, PsycInfo, and more)
EBSCO eBooks available on the EBSCOhost platform.
Business Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
This link opens in a new windowThe Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide access to education-related literature including education-related journals, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Coverage from 1961-present.
EBSCOhost can read HTML articles aloud to you using the Text-To-Speech feature.
Locate an EBSCOhost article in HTML format which you would like read to you.
From the Accent drop-down menu, select an accent in which you would like the article to be read.
Click the Settings icon 
to set your Reading Speed and Highlighting Options.
Select your reading settings, including:
Click the Listen button to hear the article read outloud.
-OR-
Click the Download button 
to download an MP3 file of the article being read to your computer.
You may also choose to have only a section of an article read to you.
Highlight the passage of text you would like to be read out loud. A new mini-toolbar appears. Click the Listen button on the mini-toolbar.
You may also download audio files of HTML articles being read aloud to your computer in MP3 format.
On the Text-to-Speech toolbar, click the Download button.
Select to Open or Save the file to your computer.
If saving the file, browse to a location in the Save As dialog box and click Save.
The MP3 file is saved to your computer.
Begin typing your keywords into search box.
If you want to search by Author or Title, select Shift+Tab, followed by Enter if using a screen reader, and then use arrow keys to select the one you want. Tab to return to search box.
Once you begin to type in the search box, beneath the box there will be a list of suggestions. You can access these using your arrow keys. If you select one of the suggested terms, the search will automatically run upon hitting Enter.
If you do not want to select one of the suggestions, you can arrow up to return to the search box and continue typing your own keywords.
If you want to clear the text in the Search box, then while in the box, tab once to the clear option.
Select the Advanced Search link.
Follow the procedures for “To use the search tool” for entering your search term.
To change the search parameter, from within the text search input press Tab to reach the parameter button.
When on the button press the Space key.
Use the up and down arrow keys to navigate the list of options. The radio button will be listed first, then the label for the radio button.
When you are on the radio button you want, press the Space key.
Press Tab to go to the next search criteria, and repeat steps 1-6, or continue to press Tab to get to the Search button.
Note, on the subsequent search criteria there will be an additional button for selecting the Boolean operator to apply. This button functions the same as the parameter button.
For additional options, continue to read down through the page or search for the heading 3 called “Search Options”. In this section there are additional search parameters to apply. At the end of the section is another Search button to perform the selected search.
With the shortcuts as they are set now, webReader can be activated, i.e. focus can be set on the Listen button, with the shortcut Shift + K. Shift + L will set focus on the player and also start the reading.
Some important shortcuts are:
From the article detail, select a language from the Choose Language drop-down list.
Click Translate. The full text of the article is presented in the language you selected.
Note: If you print, e-mail or save the full text, it will be delivered in the language of the database. However, you can print the translated text using your browser's Print function.
EBSCO eBooks are equipped with various accessibility features. Check out the resources below for more information: