Skip to main content

Archives and Special Collections

This guide provides a brief overview of Stetson's archival resources and special collections.

Planning Your Visit

The Archives & Special Collections serves all members of the campus community, as well as guests and researchers from outside Stetson. Our office is located on the ground floor of the duPont-Ball Library, in Room 4. While it is not necessary to schedule an appointment, appointments are recommended in order to ensure the best possible service.

Our office is typically staffed on weekdays, 8:30am - 5:00pm

Please review the guidelines posted below before visiting the archives.

 

Longtime Archivist and Alumna Olga Bowen

Guidelines for Researchers

All guests to the Archives & Special Collections are expected to abide by the following guidelines:

  1. Guests must sign in with either Stetson- or state-issued identification.
  2. Archival and special collections do not circulate, and must be viewed within the duPont-Ball Library.
  3. Food and drink are strictly prohibited. 
  4. Use of ink pens is strictly prohibited; pencils and scrap paper are available upon request.
  5. Handle all materials carefully, with clean, dry hands.
  6. Guests may be given gloves to wear when handling certain collections.
  7. We ask that you do not disturb the order of any papers or files that you use. Return materials exactly as you receive them.
  8. Seek permission from a staff member before reproducing documents in any way; ie., taking photographs, or scanning.
  9. Collections are subject to access restrictions arising from preservation, security, or confidentiality concerns.

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Call or text 386-747-9028.