Skip to Main ContentduPont-Ball Library - Stetson UniversityLibrary Home - duPont-Ball Library - Stetson University - Library Guides at Stetson UniversityduPont-Ball Library - Stetson University
Contains text-searchable images of the British Foreign Office information files gathered from across German-occupied territories as well as neutral states following the collapse of peacetime diplomacy.
Provides an in-depth look into the creation of the East German state, living conditions, and its people. Documents included in this collection are predominantly instructions to and dispatches from U.S. diplomatic, and consular personnel regarding political, military, economic, social, industrial, and other internal conditions and events in East Germany.
This official statistical source provides rare, detailed data on the German economic situation during the Third Reich up to and throughout World War II.
The Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees (IGCR) was organized in London in 1938 to consider the problem of racial, religious, and political refugees from central Europe. This collection includes IGCR subject files on these refugees from 1938 to 1947.
Contains documentary evidence from several different programs including eywitness accounts from people fleeing Nazi oppression, photographs of Jewish life, a collection of postcards of synagogues, Nazi propaganda publications, and more. 75% of the content is written in German.
Includes eyewitness accounts collected before, during and after the Second World War, from people fleeing Nazi oppression; a large collection of photographs of pre-war Jewish life, the activities of the Nazis, and the ghettoes and camps, a collection of postcards of synagogues in Germany and eastern Europe, most since destroyed, a unique collection of Nazi propaganda publications including a large collection of ‘educational’ children’s’ books, and the card index of biographical details of prominent figures in Nazi Germany, many with portrait photographs. Pamphlets, bulletins and journals published by the Wiener Library to record and disseminate the research of the Institute are also included.
Documents and rare printed materials from the Wiener Library, London, the World's oldest Holocaust museum. The collection offers fully searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, along with photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, limited circulation publications and rare serials in a uniquely flexible format, enabling detailed research into the domestic policies of Nazi Germany, Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war, propaganda, life in the concentration camps, in hiding, emigration and refugee life.
ABSEES is an EBSCHOhost database that covers North American scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. It contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.
Cross-search the contents of major Russian periodicals on social sciences and humanities. Comprised of all journals of the Russian Academy of Sciences ranging from archeology to linguistics, as well as popular literary editions, and independent scholarly publications.
Comprehensive coverage of national news, current events, economic developments and cultural events in Russia. Also has several English-language newspapers including the Moscow Times.
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
