Guides: History: World: Start Here

Welcome

Welcome to the World History Research Guide. Each page contains helpful databases, journals, and books for these topics. This homepage contains information to support students doing research.

Remember, librarians can help you with your research.

Ask a Librarian
- 386-747-9028 (call or text)
- libref@stetson.edu
- Stop by the library and ask for a Librarian
Request a Research Consultation
- Set up a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for personalized research assistance

Best Bets for journal articles on World History

Library Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.

Primary Resources

Avalon Project
Yale University Law School
more...less...
A digital library of documents in the areas of law, history, and diplomacy. Coverage is from ancient times to the 21st Century. Links within the digitized text link to related documents.

Information Resources

Borrow, Renew, Request

Collections

Research Help

Teaching and Instruction

Information for...

Technology & Equipment

Library Spaces

General Information

Support & Activities

History: World

Welcome

Best Bets for journal articles on World History