Guides: Physics: Journal Articles

Find scholarly articles

Stetson subscribes to several databases and journals that will assist you with locating articles on physics-related topics.

ArXiv.org This link opens in a new window
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database includes the health and life sciences portion of the Science Direct College Edition. About 1,000 peer-reviewed journals; hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works; back to volume one, issue one.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 2000 - present.
Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Search through a collection of science journals covering both applied and physical sciences.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches the web for scholarly sources. Sync results with library holdings by going to settings --> library links --> search for Stetson. This is a great way to search for citations you've found in other articles.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
The DOAJ aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A collection of news, magazine articles, and academic journal articles on a variety of topics.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.

Journal of Applied Physics
Published by the American Institute of Physics.
Physics Today
Published by the American Institute of Physics.

Physics

Other Helpful Research Guides

Find scholarly articles

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.