Guides: ENTP 405: Scaling Entrepreneurial Firms: Home

Ask a Librarian

Contact:

libref@stetson.edu Ask A Librarian
duPont-Ball Library
Stetson University
421 N. Woodland Blvd.
DeLand, FL 32723
Schedule a Research Consultation

386-747-9028

Survey

This survey is intended for you to fill out after a librarian visits your class.

stetson.libinsight.com/duponteval

Assignment details Spring 2023

Motivating news story

Overview

This guide offers resources and tools to help you succeed in your research assignments for SOBA 200: Professional Communications class.

Databases

These particular databases (and OneSearch) will provide research tools for your major assignments in ENTP 405.

Journals List This link opens in a new window
List of journals to which the library subscribes. Provides links to databases and the years covered in each database. Gives information about print and microfilm access in Stetson's duPont-Ball Library.
ABI Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find academic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
News, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Filter to Stetson Library to search the collections of the duPont-Ball Library.
ProQuest Complete This link opens in a new window
Searching most of the ProQuest databases at once, including ProQuest Research, ABI/Inform, GenderWatch, Hoovers Company Records, ProQuest Biology, Science, and Social Science Journals, and ProQuest Newspapers.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library, court and trial documents, and more. Provided by the Stetson University College of Law.

New York Times

Stetson students, faculty, and staff can access The New York Times Digital Edition through an Academic Site License provided by duPont-Ball Library.

New York Times
Follow this link for instructions on how to access the NYT.

What is JOURNALS LIST ?

JOURNALS LIST is a database of the journals (i.e. periodicals) available in the Library, in both online full-text and hardcopy. JOURNALS LIST also tells you how far back a journal is held and whether there is an embargo (not available) for the most recent year for a full-text journal. If your instructor has referred you to a particular article, or if you've found an article of interest in the bibliography of another article--or book--JOURNALS LIST is your next stop to locate the article. Click on JOURNALS LIST at the top of the Library's homepage.

Search the Journals List

Journals List Guide

Full text journals from the library.

ENTP 405: Scaling Entrepreneurial Firms