This link opens in a new window
A research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to generate citations and bibliographies. Group code: RWStetsonU.
Note to legacy RefWorks Users: As of June 30, 2023, legacy RefWorks is deactivated.
Electronic version of the 17th and 16th editions of the Chicago Manual of Style.
This guide was created in March 2018 for Dr. Kurlander's HIST 331 students, but it may be useful for anyone who is researching topics related to the Holocaust. It features library and web resources that can be used to find primary and secondary sources on the Holocaust.
Do you need to choose or refine your research topic? Are you looking for a broad overview of your topic? A specialized encyclopedia article can be helpful at the beginning of the research process. An encyclopedia should not replace a primary or secondary source in your paper, but it may have a bibliography that can lead you to other sources. Try using the following resources to find an encyclopedia article on topics related to the Holocaust.
This link opens in a new windowA starting point for research and learning that offers unlimited access to hundreds of full text reference books on every subject. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations.
The following databases are useful for finding secondary sources:
A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
This link opens in a new window