Journalism

A search interface to multiple databases on the EBSCO platform. (Academic Search Premier, MLA, PsycInfo, and more)

A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.

Covers hot-topic social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Provides informed, differing views on each side of an issue.

Statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

More than 350 newspapers, many with full-text. Coverage 1995 to present. The Major Newspapers collection includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, and more.

A collection of thousands of U.S. and global news sources.

Includes full page images of newspaper articles, including advertisements. Indexing is keyword. The library subscribes to the full package: New York Times 1851-2017, Wall Street Journal 1889-2003, Washington Post 1877-2004, Christian Science Monitor 1908-2007, Los Angeles Times- 1881-1996. For recent newspaper articles, see our Newspaper Databases.

Scholarly articles and other materials on topics related to gender.

Includes full page images of newspaper articles, including advertisements. Coverage is 1908-2007.

Includes full page images of newspaper articles, including advertisements. Indexing is keyword. Coverage is 1881-1996. For recent Los Angeles Times articles, search NexisUni or ProQuest Newstand.

Full page and article images with searchable full text from the first issue in 1851 through 2017.

Includes full page images of newspaper articles, including advertisements. Coverage is 1889-2003. For recent articles, use the ABI Inform database.

Includes full page images of newspaper articles, including advertisements. Coverage is 1877-2004. For recent articles, use NexisUni.

The world’s first fully illustrated weekly newspaper, marking a revolution in journalism and news reporting. Presented a vivid picture of British and world events; all issues from 1842 to 2003 included.

Provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.

Comprehensive coverage of national news, current events, economic developments and cultural events in Russia. Also has several English-language newspapers including the Moscow Times.