Contains text-searchable images of the British Foreign Office information files gathered from across German-occupied territories as well as neutral states following the collapse of peacetime diplomacy.
This digital collection of Japanese relocation camp newspapers record the concerns and the day-to-day life of the interned Japanese-Americans.
Although articles in these files frequently appear in Japanese, most of the papers are in English or in dual text. Many of the 25 titles constituting this collection are complete or substantially complete. Editions have been carefully collated and omissions are noted. A sampling of titles include:Rohwer Outpost, Poston Chronicle, Gila News Courier, Tulean Dispatch, Granada Pioneer, Minndoka Irrigator, Topaz Times, Manzanar Free Press, Denson Tribune, and Heart Mountain Sentinel.
This collection presents the Federal Writers’ Project (FWP) publications of all 47 states involved in the project, which ran from 1933 to 1943.
Forming the most complete collection of publications from all participating states, this archive contains more than 450 individual items, many of which are typed or mimeographed and received only limited circulation. The FWP was a part of "Federal One," the arts project established by the WPA to cover music, theater, art and writers. The WPA recognized that steelworkers, bricklayers, share-croppers, and factory workers were not the only section of the economy hit by the Depression. Academics, post-graduate students, journalists, playwrights and novelists were also unemployed. In five years the WPA spent millions, provided literary training and, more significantly, the opportunity for participants to observe, eat and write.
Provides a comprehensive and systematically organized collection of material on this series of events. All aspects of the war are covered in this collection.
Contents cover the Viet Cong and the Ho Chi Minh Trail in Southeast Asia, the campuses and political forums in the U.S., and conflicting perceptions about the nature, course, and purpose of the war. The collection spans 21 years and includes 365,000 pages of materials.
Includes full page images of newspaper articles, including advertisements. Indexing is keyword. The library subscribes to the full package: New York Times 1851-2017, Wall Street Journal 1889-2003, Washington Post 1877-2004, Christian Science Monitor 1908-2007, Los Angeles Times- 1881-1996. For recent newspaper articles, see our Newspaper Databases.
Full-text coverage of 19th century newspapers from across the U.S. published between 1800 and 1900. Many published in what were, at the time, territories. Florida newspapers include papers from St. Augustine, Tallahassee, Jacksonville, and Pensacola. This database funded by the College of Law.