This link opens in a new window
A digital image library of collections of art, architecture, humanities, and science images with descriptive information. Artstor migrated to the JSTOR site in 2024.
For news and business news, search these:
This link opens in a new windowA collection of thousands of U.S. and global news sources.
News, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports.
For articles on religion and religious practice, search here:
A full-text collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage begins in 1949.
For articles about literature, languages, and communication search these:
A literature reference database that includes biographical, bibliographical, and critical content. The LRC is built on the Gale Group three author databases: Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select and Dictionary of Literary Biography Online.
The leading international index of journals, books, dissertations, and more on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text, contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for more than 100 journals.
A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.
To find data, use these:
To learn a new language or for information on cultures:
Mango includes a variety of resources to help users learn practical conversation skills for languages spoken all around the world.
Country reports that include local customs, basic economic and social data, politics and history, national flags, national anthems, etc. CultureGrams consists of three editions of country reports updated annually: World Edition, World Kids Edition, and States Edition.