Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics

This guide is intended to help prepare Stetson students to research topics in economics.

Library Databases

Business-focused databases with scholarly journals, trade publications, and more.
Databases with articles from newspapers and newswires
General Academic Databases

Using the Journals List for finding journals or newspapers

From the library's home page click on Journals List to search a specific journal or newspaper. The library has electronic access to over 12,000 business journals that cover all areas of business operations (labor, management, marketing, accounting, etc.) and industries (textiles, fashion, food, beverage, computers, manufacturing,etc.). 

The Journals List provides information about the volumes, issues and years of a journal the library has access to. Some titles will be available in various formats (print or online in a library database). Print journals (2011-present) are located on the main floor arranged alphabetically by title. Print journals published before 2011 are located on the ground floor arranged alphabetically by title.

To get to the full-text of a journal in a database, click on the journal title that corresponds to the dates of coverage needed.

 In cases where a journal is only available in microform (microfiche or microfilm) ask at the front desk for assistance.

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.