Guides: FSEM 100: Virtual Reality in Business and Society: Find Articles

Learn more about...

Research Help

Call or text
386.747.9028

Accessing Material

Citations & Plagiarism

Library Databases

General Academic Databases:

EBSCO Research Databases This link opens in a new window
A search interface to multiple databases on the EBSCO platform. (Academic Search Premier, MLA, PsycInfo, and more)
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.

Business-focused databases with scholarly journals, trade publications, and more:

ABI Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find academic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
Mergent This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. This state-of-the-art product provides Internet-based access to the most detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database available, with the latest in features and functions.

Science & Technology focused databases:

Gale OneFile: Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Access to business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Search through a collection of science journals covering both applied and physical sciences.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database includes the health and life sciences portion of the Science Direct College Edition. About 1,000 peer-reviewed journals; hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works; back to volume one, issue one.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The full-text repository of papers published by the Association for Computing Machinery and by other publishers that have co-publishing or co-marketing agreements with ACM.

Newspaper resources:

NexisUni This link opens in a new window
News, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
ProQuest U.S. Newstream This link opens in a new window
More than 350 newspapers, many with full-text. Coverage 1995 to present. The Major Newspapers collection includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, and more.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.

Search Tips

Sometimes we run into trouble when researching online. One search query yields more results than we could ever begin to sift through, while another might return zero. It's all in the way you search. Check out the tips and tricks below to get the best results when researching.

Library Databases VS Google

Googling is second-nature to many of us. This search engine can yield great results, but it isn't always the best choice for academic research. Did you know that you have access to a ton of databases that contain content for the humanities, biology, communications and media studies, economics, and everything in between? No matter what your subject area, the library has a database that caters to your needs.

Still not convinced? Check out some of the main differences between library databases and Google below.

FSEM 100: Virtual Reality in Business and Society

Learn more about...

Library Databases

Search Tips

Library Databases VS Google

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.