Skip to Main ContentduPont-Ball Library - Stetson UniversityLibrary Home - duPont-Ball Library - Stetson University - Library Guides at Stetson UniversityduPont-Ball Library - Stetson University
Covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries
Covers the black experience from its African origins to the present day. Topics include history, biography, literature, arts, music, pop culture, folklore, business, slavery, civil rights, politics, sports, education, and science & technology.
Includes hundreds of primary documents: manuscripts, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, statistics, and other papers; More than 4,000 interviews with former slaves, including the WPA slave narratives from the acclaimed The American Slave: A Composite Autobiography; Sixty-seven Negro University Press texts from the late 1700s to the early 1970s classics in black scholarship. Other Features: In their Own Voices (audio clips, such as interviews with former slaves and music files). Links to vetted Web sites. Lesson plans, directly tied to associated primary source documents and images, and other classroom resources. Hundreds and hundreds of photographs, maps, and other images.
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
Searching most of the ProQuest databases at once, including ProQuest Research, ABI/Inform, GenderWatch, Hoovers Company Records, ProQuest Biology, Science, and Social Science Journals, and ProQuest Newspapers.
The DOAJ aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
Includes full page images of newspaper articles, including advertisements. Indexing is keyword. Coverage is 1881-1996. For recent Los Angeles Times articles, search NexisUni or ProQuest Newstand.
News, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
