Guides: Sustainable Food Systems: Natural Sciences and Food

Find Peer-Reviewed Articles

Use the following databases to locate scholarly, peer-reviewed articles on food topics from a natural science perspective.

PubAg This link opens in a new window
A portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Includes links to Stetson Full Text. Abstracts of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books from 1946 to present, with selected coverage back to 1809. From the US National Library of Medicine.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database includes the health and life sciences portion of the Science Direct College Edition. About 1,000 peer-reviewed journals; hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works; back to volume one, issue one.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 2000 - present.
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.

Finding other information

Use the following databases to find other kinds of information on natural science and food topics. Results may include things like magazines, news articles, videos, and encyclopedias. You might find some peer-reviewed articles in these databases too, but those results won't be the norm.

Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Find medical, statistical, health, and related information. Includes up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. Designed for nursing and allied health students and consumer health researchers. The material in the database is intended for informational purposes only.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.

Information Resources

Borrow, Renew, Request

Collections

Research Help

Teaching and Instruction

Information for...

Technology & Equipment

Library Spaces

General Information

Support & Activities

Sustainable Food Systems

Find Peer-Reviewed Articles

Finding other information