It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page features key research resources for psychology senior researchers.
Authoritative and up-to-date surveys of original research in a particular subject area. Specially commissioned essays give critical examinations of the progress and direction of debates, as well as a foundation for future research.
Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
Database of over 35,000 chapters in PDF from books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. The database includes most scholarly titles published by APA and includes classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology.
Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. The database contains more than 150,000 articles from 80 journals published by the APA and allied organizations. Coverage spans from 1894 to the present.
This database includes the health and life sciences portion of the Science Direct College Edition. About 1,000 peer-reviewed journals; hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works; back to volume one, issue one.
Provides author, keyword, and cited reference searching to thousands of leading social sciences journals, in many cases with searchable abstracts plus links to e-journal images. One of the Web of Science databases. Coverage: 2000 - present.
Use the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM), 5th edition. The DSM Library also includes DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5® Clinical Cases, and Spanish Edition of the Desk Reference to
the Diagnostic Criteria from DSM-5.
Repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests. A wide variety of test types are included in PsycTESTS, including achievement and aptitude tests, intelligence tests, tests of cognitive functioning, occupational tests, personality tests, and so on.
Full-length streaming feature films. Includes public performance rights.
Comprehensive Literature Search Tips
Try these tips to make sure you find as many sources as you can:
Search in subject-specific databases to find more sources from your discipline. No one database will have everything, so try searching in multiple places.
Many databases use subject headings to describe the content of sources. Usually, these appear as links in the item record. Clicking on these links will lead you to more sources on the same subject. Many databases also provide a thesaurus, or index, of the subject headings used.
Try searching by author. Many researchers will write about the same topic for their entire career.
Use the bibliography from a relevant source to locate additional related sources. This is a way to look for relevant sources published prior to the one in hand.
Some databases have a cited reference function that allows you to search for items that have cited a relevant source. This is a way to look for relevant sources publised since the item in hand was published.
Take advantage of Interlibrary Loan to access sources that Stetson does not have.