Guides: Health &amp; Wellness Information Resources: Books

Books

The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health by Gale Editor (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781414498768
Publication Date: 2013-06-06
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health is an authoritative source on public health issues. Topics focus on health crises affecting the public at large, ranging from epidemic (local) and pandemic (widespread) diseases (H1N1, Malaria, food-borne illnesses, West Nile etc.); chronic conditions such as famine, malnutrition, cancer and diabetes; and social issues such as sexual abuse, obesity, bullying and new substance abuse issues, plus much more.
Handbook for Monitoring the Plan of Action on Human Resources for Universal Access to Health and Universal Health Coverage 2018-2023 by Pan American Health Organization; Escuela Andaluza de Salud Pública
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9789275123584
Publication Date: 2021-06-28
This handbook presents the methodology for monitoring the Plan of Action on Human Resources for Universal Access to Health and Universal Health Coverage 2018-2023 of the Pan American Health Organization (PAHO).

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Select the Stetson Collections Only option to search for items accessible through the duPont-Ball Library.

1. Enter keywords in the search box

2. Limit to a particular type of information source before searching or search All Items.

3. Select Stetson Collections Only to limit to items accessible through our library.

ProQuest eBook Central
This collection of authoritative eBooks in a range of subjects from top publishers.
Ebsco eBooks
From the search boxes, enter a search term, a title, or author name, OR browse through the categories on the left hand side panel.
Gale eBooks
A searchable, full-text database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources.
Credo Reference
A starting point for research and learning that offers unlimited access to hundreds of full text reference books on every subject. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations.
Oxford Reference Online
Contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Also includes the Oxford Companions Series.