Have a question about finding peer-reviewed journal articles? Getting a book that our library doesn't have? Getting started with research in general?
 |
Call or text 386.747.9028 |
Find medical, statistical, health, and related information. Includes up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources.
Includes links to Stetson Full Text. Abstracts of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books from 1946 to present, with selected coverage back to 1809. From the US National Library of Medicine.
This link opens in a new windowThis database includes the health and life sciences portion of the Science Direct College Edition. About 1,000 peer-reviewed journals; hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works; back to volume one, issue one.
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 2000 - present.
1. Start by identifying the major concepts, themes, works, or authors that you want to research. These are your keywords. Only type your keywords into the search box -- don't type in an entire thesis statement or research question.
2. Most of the time, you'll either have too many search results to sort through, or too few to choose from. Use the following tips to expand or limit your search results as needed. These tips should work in most library databases. Some databases have additional or different tips you can try. When you're in a database, look for a link labeled "Help" or "Search Help" for information specific to that database.
