HIST 382 Scandals and Sleaze: Histories of Crime in Latin America

List of all University of Miami digitized primary source collections- many are focused on the Caribbean.

3 collections: Early Images of Latin America, Mesoamerican Painted Manuscripts, Mexican Incunabula

The Latin American Materials Project (LAMP) acquires, preserves, and maintains microform and digital collections of unique, rare, and bulky or voluminous Latin American research materials.

The bulk of the ephemera currently found in the Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera was originally created around the turn of the 20th century and after, with some originating as recently as within the last year. The formats or genre most commonly included are pamphlets, flyers, leaflets, brochures, posters, stickers, and postcards. These items were originally created by a wide array of social activists, non-governmental organizations, government agencies, political parties, public policy think tanks, and other types of organizations in order to publicize their views, positions, agendas, policies, events, and activities. The vast majority are rare, hard-to-find primary sources unavailable elsewhere.

This page at this link provides access to digitized collections of primary material (in a variety of formats) related to Latin America. The materials available listed are freely available to the public and were created or hosted at an academic institution associated with SALALM, the Seminar on the Acquisition of Latin American Library Materials. Under each title and link you will see an introductory note that briefly describes content and scope.

The Early Americas Digital Archive (EADA) is a collection of electronic texts and links to texts originally written in or about the Americas from 1492 to approximately 1820

This collection is designed to facilitate access to the hundreds of thousands of pages of full-text resources that are hosted by LANIC. These resources include research papers written by Latin American studies scholars; theses and dissertations; e-text versions of books; conference proceedings; speeches by Latin American leaders; periodical publications; and official documents.

With over 300 items digitised for the Latin American region, this collection contains photographs, maps, books and manuscripts and is fully searchable.

This website has encyclopedic information as well as primary sources and bibliographies on famous cases and criminals.

The FBI's library, "containing 6,700 documents and other media that have been scanned from paper into digital copies."

Portal to Latin American Studies content online.

Links to variety of web resources.