Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English, American, and World Literature

How to find library resources on English, American, and World Literature

Databases for finding literature

Use the following databases to find out about literature. Then, use the library catalog or Worldcat to find out if we have the literature you need or request it through interlibrary loan.

Find Bibliographies and Reviews

Tips for Searching for Bibliographies or Review Articles in MLA Bibliography

These are not a fool-proof ways of finding review articles or bibliographies, but it may help you narrow the search. 

  • Type your author or subject on the first line, then type bibliography on the second line and change the field to genre/classification.
  • Type your author or subject on the first line, then type review article on the second line and change the field to Subjects-All.

 

Tips for Searching for Bibliographies or Review Articles in Other Databases

  • If you’re using Onesearch, after completing the search, go to Source Types and check Reviews
  • If you're using EbscoHost Academic, change the Document Type to Bibliography or Literary Criticism.
  • If you're using ProQuest Research, type review or bibliography and change the field to document title.

 

Tips for Searching for Bibliographies or Review Articles on Web Sites

In a browser such as Google or Yahoo, you can type the name of your author and the word “bibliography” (without the quotes).  Example: Chaucer bibliography. 

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.