Guides: Mathematics: Journal Articles

Finding scholarly journal articles

Stetson provides access to several databases that will assist you with locating articles on math-related topics.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives. Library Links set to Stetson Library.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The full-text repository of papers published by the Association for Computing Machinery and by other publishers that have co-publishing or co-marketing agreements with ACM.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 2000 - present.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database includes the health and life sciences portion of the Science Direct College Edition. About 1,000 peer-reviewed journals; hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works; back to volume one, issue one.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.

Project Euclid Mathematics Journals
Founded as an alternative to for-profit publishing, Project Euclid allows publishers of math and statistics to remain independent and to keep their publications affordable.

Use the Journals List to search a specific journal

Journals List This link opens in a new window
List of journals to which the library subscribes. Provides links to databases and the years covered in each database. Gives information about print and microfilm access in Stetson's duPont-Ball Library.

Use the link above to connect to the Journals List or go to the Library's home page (www.stetson.edu/library) and select Journals List to search a specific journal or newspaper.

The Journals List will list the journals the library owns and give you information about where to access them and what years are available.

To access the journal in a database, click on the journal link that corresponds to the dates of coverage needed.

Some titles are available in various formats (online in one or more of the library's databases, in print, or on microform). Print journals are located in the basement arranged alphabetically by title. In cases where a journal is only available in microform ask at the Circulation Desk for assistance.

Mathematics

Finding scholarly journal articles

Use the Journals List to search a specific journal

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.