Guides: Anthropology: Getting Started

Welcome

Welcome to the subject guide for Anthropology. This guide describes databases and search tools that you can use to find information on Anthropology at the duPont-Ball Library and online, as well as search tips and information about library services.

Ask a Librarian
- Call or text 386-747-9028 or email libref@Stetson.edu with any questions.
Request a Research Consultation
- Set up a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for personalized research assistance.

Best Bet Databases for Your Research

The following Databases are considered "Best Bets" for finding articles for your research. For additional Databases in Anthropology, click on the "Finding Articles" tab at the left.

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A sociology research database with full-text for many journals dating back to 1895.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and other materials on topics related to gender.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.

Information Resources

Borrow, Renew, Request

Collections

Research Help

Teaching and Instruction

Information for...

Technology & Equipment

Library Spaces

General Information

Support & Activities

Anthropology

Welcome

Best Bet Databases for Your Research