Guides: ENSS 140: Introduction to Environmental Science and Studies: Home

Welcome

This guide describes databases, search tools, and library services that support your research for assignments in ENSS 140.

The library is here to support you in all your research endeavors. Librarians are happy to answer any questions or provide additional help.

Ask a Librarian
Call or text 386-747-9028 or email libref@stetson.edu with any questions.
Request a Research Consultation
Set up a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for personalized research assistance.

Finding peer-reviewed articles

The following databases contain peer-reviewed academic journal articles on Environmental Studies topics, as well as news, magazines, and other types of sources.

GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. Includes perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

All Environmental Science and Studies Databases
View the full list of library databases that contain content that is relevant to Environmental Science and Studies.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.

Other resources

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find background information on your topic.
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Filter to Stetson Library to search the collections of the duPont-Ball Library.
ProQuest U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Find news from major US newspapers.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 2000 - present.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database includes the health and life sciences portion of the Science Direct College Edition. About 1,000 peer-reviewed journals; hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works; back to volume one, issue one.

Survey

This survey is intended for you to fill out after a librarian visits your class.

stetson.libinsight.com/duponteval

ENSS 140: Introduction to Environmental Science and Studies

Learn more about...

Survey

Welcome

Finding peer-reviewed articles

Other resources

Survey

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.