This guide offers resources and tools to help you succeed in your research assignments for SOBA 200: Professional Communications class.
These particular databases (and OneSearch) will provide research tools for your major assignments in SOBA 200.
We will use the first 4 during the workshop.
This link opens in a new window
A full-text database of U.S. and Global industry market research reports.
This link opens in a new windowStatistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports.
These databases will also be helpful for SOBA 200 assignments.
Business Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
News, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
This link opens in a new windowA starting point for research and learning that offers unlimited access to hundreds of full text reference books on every subject. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations.
A searchable, full-text database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources.
