Guides: Civil Rights Movement in the U.S.: Streaming Video and DVDs

Streaming Video Resources

Streaming video and DVD titles can be found through OneSearch. The following databases are streaming video databases. Each may be searched for specific topics.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A streaming video platform with thousands of documentaries, educational films and news reels. Content from Films on Demand can be shown in the classroom setting and linked in your Canvas course.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Kanopy includes documentaries and feature films. All videos provided through the Kanopy streaming video platform have public performance rights.
Feature Films for Education This link opens in a new window
Full-length streaming feature films. Includes public performance rights.

DVDs

All DVDs are shelved on the main floor of the library in either the Feature Films Collection or the Nonfiction Video Collection. Both are located in the north wing.

Some examples of DVD titles relevant to this topic are listed below.

Eyes on the Prize by PBS Video
Call Number: E185.61 .E94 2006
ISBN: 9780793692620
Publication Date: 2006
Shelved in the Nonfiction Video Collection on the main floor of the library.
4 Little Girls by Lee, Spike
Call Number: FEATURE FILM 4 LITTLE GIRLS
ISBN: 9780783118154
Publication Date: 1997
The Murder of Emmett Till
Call Number: HV6465 .M7 M87 2004
ISBN: 9780793695522
Publication Date: 20047
Shelved in the Nonfiction Video Collection on the main floor of the library.
The March : the Story of the Greatest March in American History
Call Number: E185.61 .M324 2013
ISBN: 9781608839582
Publication Date: 2013
Shelved in the Nonfiction Video Collection on the main floor of the library.

Civil Rights Movement in the U.S.

Streaming Video Resources

DVDs

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.