JOURNALS LIST is a database of the journals (i.e. periodicals) available in the Library, in both online full-text and hardcopy. JOURNALS LIST also tells you how far back a journal is held and whether there is an embargo (not available) for the most recent year for a full-text journal. If your instructor has referred you to a particular article, or if you've found an article of interest in the bibliography of another article--or book--JOURNALS LIST is your next stop to locate the article. Click on JOURNALS LIST at the top of the Library's homepage.
Limit the format for your search to Articles. Type in your search terms and click on the magnifying glass icon to start your search. When you begin your search, be sure to limit your results to articles provided by the Stetson library.
Your results will look like this. Notice there is a peer-reviewed icon beside those articles that are peer reviewed. Most of the articles provided by the Stetson library are available by clicking the "View Full Text" button.
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
A sociology research database with full-text for many journals dating back to 1895.
A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.