Guides: FENT 235: Foundations of Family Enterprises: Using Business databases

Business databases

These library databases are recommended for researching business topics. A range of business resources are covered by the business databases including: scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, company information, industry data, business statisitics and more.

ABI Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Includes reference content from Gale's core business collection, company and investment research reports, industry rankings and surveys, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
Gale Business: Demographics Now This link opens in a new window
Provides access to demographic reports on any geography – or compare multiple geographies - for information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and more. Includes the 2010 census files and allows the user to view a simple map or use the advanced mapping tools for thematic coloring or additional customization of a map.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
News, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
Mergent This link opens in a new window
Mergent Market Atlas, formerly Mergent Online, is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. This state-of-the-art product provides Internet-based access to the most detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database available, with the latest in features and functions.
Mergent First Research This link opens in a new window
First Research is the leading provider of industry intelligence. First Research's knowledge tools (Industry Profiles, Call Prep Sheets, State & Province Profiles) are essential for call preparation, enhancing presentations, underwriting credit, and for quickly learning a company's key business issues.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles and much more.
Mergent Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
Provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data compiled from D&B's database of public and private companies.
ProQuest U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
More than 350 newspapers, many with full-text. Coverage 1995 to present. The Major Newspapers collection includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, and more.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers all major areas of starting and operating a business: financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, taxes and more. Startup and established businesses alike can find answers from an easy-to-use interface that includes a "How To" menu that tackles the most frequently asked new business questions -- including "How to start a small business."

FENT 235: Foundations of Family Enterprises

Ask A Librarian

Business databases

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.