Guides: FENT 235: Foundations of Family Enterprises: Using APA Citations

APA Style

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020
Publication Date: 2019
Print Book 2020 , Seventh edition.

APA Style
APA Formatting
From the OWL at Purdue

How to cite ChatGPT
From APA Style website
How Do You Cite an E-Book?
From the American Psychological Association

APA 7th paper sample and template

SOBA 200 template APA 7th
Sample template you may download for your assignments.
Template of paper-formatted in APA 7th ed
You may download this pre-formatted, template paper in APA 7th edition.

Student Paper Setup Guide (APA 7th)
This guide will help you set up an APA Style student paper (7th Edition).

Annotated Bibliography Templates (in APA)

Annotated bibliography in APA 7th Edition

Citing the Occupational Outlook Handbook

Citing the OOH
OOH research is conducted by economists in the Employment Projections program at the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS). The projections and wage data in the OOH are updated annually.

A list of acknowledgments for the OOH is available. BLS suggests the following citation, which conforms to the U.S. Government Printing Office’s style guide, for the OOH website:

"Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, [article title], on the Internet at [http web address] (visited [date accessed])."

The suggested citation for each profile can be found on the bottom of the web page. For example, the citation for Biomedical Engineers profile is as follows:

Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, Biomedical Engineers, on the Internet at https://www.bls.gov/ooh/architecture-and-engineering/biomedical-engineers.htm (visited October 24, 2017).

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Examples for Occupational Outlook Handbook citations in APA 7th

For the physical therapist entry in the OOH:

U. S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. (2021). Physical therapists. In Occupational outlook handbook.
https://www.bls.gov/ooh/healthcare/physical-therapists.htm

For the registered nurse entry in the OOH:

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. (2020, April 10). Registered nurse. In Occupational outlook handbook.
https://www.bls.gov/ooh/healthcare/registered-nurses.htm

Citing CareerOneStop (APA 7th)

Examples of citations for CareerOneStop Information.

For the salary finder tool, here is the APA 7th citation:

U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration. (2021). Salary finder. CareerOneStop.
https://www.careeronestop.org/Toolkit/Wages/find-salary.aspx

For the skills matcher tool

U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration. (2021). Salary finder. CareerOneStop.

https://www.careeronestop.org/toolkit/Skills/skills-matcher.aspx

FENT 235: Foundations of Family Enterprises

Your Library

More Resources

APA Style

APA 7th paper sample and template

Annotated Bibliography Templates (in APA)

Citing the Occupational Outlook Handbook

Citing CareerOneStop (APA 7th)

Citing info from Mergent database

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.