JOURNALS LIST is a database of the journals (i.e. periodicals) available in the Library, in both online full-text and hardcopy. JOURNALS LIST also tells you how far back a journal is held and whether there is an embargo (not available) for the most recent year for a full-text journal. If your instructor has referred you to a particular article, or if you've found an article of interest in the bibliography of another article--or book--JOURNALS LIST is your next stop to locate the article. Click on JOURNALS LIST at the top of the Library's homepage.
For journal articles on music theory, try these databases. You can find a list of all of the library's databases on the Databases page.
This link opens in a new window
Bibliography of music literature providing broad international coverage.
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
For journal articles on general music subjects, try these databases.
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.
If you want to find journal articles using OneSearch on the library's website, limit the results to articles and only what is available through the Stetson library.
You can limit your search results to just peer reviewed articles on the left side of the results.
