Guides: Cybersecurity: Overview

Welcome

This guide provides information about the resources available in the duPont-Ball Libary and on the web related to cybersecurity.

Search tips for finding books, ebooks, journal articles and other materials are covered.

The library also provides research services to help you find and use the information you need.

Ask a Librarian
- Call or text 386-747-9028 or email libref@stetson.edu with any questions.
- You can also stop by the library and ask for a Librarian.
Request a Research Consultation
- Make an appointment with a librarian for personalized assistance.

Cybersecurity Overview

Photo by Taskin Ashiq on Unsplash

Credo Definition - Computer Security, Abuse, and Related Law
Terms related to security and control of data.
Credo Definition - Cybersecurity
Definition from Dictionary of Energy.
Credo Definition - Data Security
Properties of secure data.
Credo Topic Page - Computer Hackers
Unauthorized access to computer systems.

Cybersecurity - Best Bets

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The full-text repository of papers published by the Association for Computing Machinery and by other publishers that have co-publishing or co-marketing agreements with ACM.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.

Web Resources

Akamai Blog
Akamai, a content delivery network services company, publishes The Akamai Blog – a compilation of news and perspectives from a host of technology and security professionals.
Center for Education and Research in Information Assurance and Security (CERIAS)
One of the world’s leading centers for research and education in areas of information security that are crucial to the protection of critical computing and communication infrastructure.
CERT Division at Carnegie Mellon
A leader in cybersecurity, partnering with government, industry, academia, and law enforcement.
Common Vulnerabilities and Exposure (CVE)
CVE® is a list of entries—each containing an identification number, a
description, and at least one public reference—for publicly known cybersecurity vulnerabilities.
Cyber Defense Library
This digital library brings together books, articles, reports, and other publications of the NATO Cooperative Cyber Defense Centre of Excellence and in-house experts.
Cyber Vault Project
An online resource documenting cyber activities of the U.S. and foreign governments as well as international organizations
Cybrary
Original cyber security content provided by industry practitioners, thought leaders, influencers and innovative companies.
Infosecurity Magazine
Infosecurity Magazine has been providing content for readers for the past decade, with both a print and online edition. In addition to its many articles, Infosecurity Magazine also offers regular (free) webinars, whitepapers and virtual conferences.
MIT Cybersecurity Research
Algorithms and systems that protect the security and integrity of computer systems, the information they store, and the people who use them.
Security Weekly
Security Weekly is the security podcast network for the security community, distributing free podcasts and media since 2005.

Cybersecurity

Learn more about ...

Research Librarian

Welcome

Cybersecurity Overview

Cybersecurity - Best Bets

Web Resources

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.