Guides: Data Analytics: Finding Articles and Books in Databases

Find books, articles, videos, and more with OneSearch

OneSearch This link opens in a new window
Filter to Stetson Library to search the collections of the duPont-Ball Library.

1 Limit to a particular type of information source before searching or search Everything.

2. Change the drop-down menu to Stetson if you you want to limit to items accessible through our library.

Databases focused on mathematics and computer science

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The full-text repository of papers published by the Association for Computing Machinery and by other publishers that have co-publishing or co-marketing agreements with ACM.
ArXiv.org This link opens in a new window
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database includes the health and life sciences portion of the Science Direct College Edition. About 1,000 peer-reviewed journals; hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works; back to volume one, issue one.

Databases Focused on business, finance, and industry research

ABI Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full-text database of U.S. and Global industry market research reports.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Includes reference content from Gale's core business collection, company and investment research reports, industry rankings and surveys, profiles, market share data, and company histories.

General academic databases that include sources relevant to Data Analytics

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.