SOCI 375: Medicine and Health in Society

Look up a specific journal here to find out if the library subscribes, and where you can access full-text. Note that some journals are available in multiple databases, and coverage for each database may be different.
Tip: Use the Journals List to look up Social Science & Medicine or Journal of Health and Social Behavior. Then, search for your topic within the journal.

A sociology research database with full-text for many journals dating back to 1895.
Tip: If you have a topic that is too broad, search for it in SocIndex, then use the Subject filter on the left for ideas as to how you might narrow it down.

Covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, politics and other areas, featuring journals from over 50 countries

Provides author, keyword, and cited reference searching to thousands of leading social sciences journals, in many cases with searchable abstracts plus links to e-journal images. One of the Web of Science databases. Coverage: 2000 - present.

An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available.
Tip: Change access level to "All content" in order to find articles that may have full text in other databases or that can be requested with Interlibrary Loan.
Tip: When you've found one article for your paper, upload it into JSTOR's Text Analyzer tool to find more articles on the same topic.

Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives.
Tip: Add a library link to Stetson to sync results with library holdings.