Skip to Main ContentduPont-Ball Library - Stetson UniversityLibrary Home - duPont-Ball Library - Stetson University - Library Guides at Stetson UniversityduPont-Ball Library - Stetson University
Mango includes a variety of resources to help users learn practical conversation skills for languages spoken all around the world.
Mango uses real-life situations and actual conversations to more effectively teach a new language. By listening to and repeating after material designed from native conversations, you'll not only learn the individual words and phrases, you'll know how they're used in practical situations and conversations. You'll learn more than grammar, vocabulary and conjugation, you'll learn how to communicate. Before you begin you must create a free account with Mango using your Stetson e-mail. Once you have created your account you will log-in on each visit.
Contains text-searchable images of the British Foreign Office information files gathered from across German-occupied territories as well as neutral states following the collapse of peacetime diplomacy.
This official statistical source provides rare, detailed data on the German economic situation during the Third Reich up to and throughout World War II.
Provides an in-depth look into the creation of the East German state, living conditions, and its people. Documents included in this collection are predominantly instructions to and dispatches from U.S. diplomatic, and consular personnel regarding political, military, economic, social, industrial, and other internal conditions and events in East Germany.
Contains documentary evidence from several different programs including eywitness accounts from people fleeing Nazi oppression, photographs of Jewish life, a collection of postcards of synagogues, Nazi propaganda publications, and more. 75% of the content is written in German.
Includes eyewitness accounts collected before, during and after the Second World War, from people fleeing Nazi oppression; a large collection of photographs of pre-war Jewish life, the activities of the Nazis, and the ghettoes and camps, a collection of postcards of synagogues in Germany and eastern Europe, most since destroyed, a unique collection of Nazi propaganda publications including a large collection of ‘educational’ children’s’ books, and the card index of biographical details of prominent figures in Nazi Germany, many with portrait photographs. Pamphlets, bulletins and journals published by the Wiener Library to record and disseminate the research of the Institute are also included.
Documents and rare printed materials from the Wiener Library, London, the World's oldest Holocaust museum. The collection offers fully searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, along with photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, limited circulation publications and rare serials in a uniquely flexible format, enabling detailed research into the domestic policies of Nazi Germany, Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war, propaganda, life in the concentration camps, in hiding, emigration and refugee life.
Explores ordinary life through time and across the globe. A cross-disciplinary resource for researching historical topics such as food and cooking, celebrations, clothes, romance, work, religion, housing, language, and social customs.
A digital image library of collections of art, architecture, humanities, and science images with descriptive information. Artstor migrated to the JSTOR site in 2024.
Open access eBook titles that are mostly out of copyright. Includes many historically important documents (especially from the U.S.), as well as canonical literature (e.g., Shakespeare, Dickens).
Collection of primary source materials documenting Germany's political, social, and cultural history from 1500 to the present. It comprises original German texts, all of which are accompanied by new English translations.
