Guides: ENGL 224: Peer Tutoring in Writing: Home

Getting Started

OneSearch (advanced search page)
Search WorldCat plus Academic Search Complete and Proquest Research Library to find book, eBooks, scholarly articles, news, and more.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives. Library Links set to Stetson Library.

Databases for You

MLA Bibliography (EBSCOhost)
The leading international index of journals, books, dissertations, and more on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
ERIC (Education) (EBSCOhost)
The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide access to education-related literature including education-related journals, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Coverage from 1961-present.
JSTOR
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.

Writing Journals

College Composition and Communication
Publishes research and scholarship in rhetoric and composition studies that supports college teachers in reflecting on and improving their practices in teaching writing and that reflects the most current scholarship and theory in the field.
WLN: A Journal of Writing Center Scholarship
Across four issues per year and through numerous online resources WLN promotes exchanges on challenges in tutoring theory and methodology, handling ESL issues, directing a writing center, training tutors, designing and expanding centers, and using tutorial theory and pedagogy.
WLN Online: Past Issues
All volumes of the journal are available in open-access format. Please note that all issues prior to volume 40 open the complete issue in PDF format, while those beginning with volume 40 open the issue's table of contents. In addition, all articles in issues beginning with volume 40 have registered DOIs.
more...less...
Note: Many of the PDF documents available on this page were created by scanning print documents. As a result, they lack structure (headings and so on) and ALT tags for images. Screen readers will not be able to determine heading levels and other information that would ease the reading process.
The Writing Center Journal
The primary research journal in the field of writing centers.
Praxis: A Writing Center Journal
Published by the University Writing Center at the University of Texas at Austin since Fall 2003. Praxis has been published as a peer-reviewed journal since Fall 2011.
Vintage Praxis
Praxis articles published between 2003 and 2010.
The Peer Review
A fully online, open-access, multimodal scholarly journal that promotes the work of emerging writing center researchers.
Computers and Composition: An International Journal
Explores the use of computers in writing classes, writing programs, and writing research.
Journal of Second Language Writing
An international journal on second and foreign language writing and writing instruction. Publishes theoretically grounded reports of research and discussions that represent a significant contribution to current understandings of central issues in second and foreign language writing and writing instruction.

Need to find another journal? Select this link to get help with using our Journals List.

ENGL 224: Peer Tutoring in Writing

Writing at Stetson

Library Services

Readability Settings

Getting Started

Databases for You

Writing Journals

Information Resources

Borrow, Renew, Request

Collections

Research Help

Teaching and Instruction

Information for...

Technology & Equipment

Library Spaces

General Information

Support & Activities

ENGL 224: Peer Tutoring in Writing

Readability Settings

Getting Started

Databases for You

Writing Journals