Guides: Computer Information Systems: Home

Welcome!

Welcome to the duPont-Ball Library research guide for Computer Science!

This guide includes links to the library's research tools focused on Computer Science topics.

Remember, librarians can help you with your research.

Ask a Librarian
- 386-747-9028 (call or text)
- libref@stetson.edu
- Stop by the library and ask for a Librarian
Request a Research Consultation
- Set up a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for personalized research assistance.

information systems professional at the CDC

Photo by CDC

Best-bet article databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The full-text repository of papers published by the Association for Computing Machinery and by other publishers that have co-publishing or co-marketing agreements with ACM.
ArXiv.org This link opens in a new window
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
The DOAJ aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Access to business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Search through a collection of science journals covering both applied and physical sciences.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database includes the health and life sciences portion of the Science Direct College Edition. About 1,000 peer-reviewed journals; hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works; back to volume one, issue one.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 2000 - present.

Computer Information Systems

Ask A Librarian

Welcome!

Best-bet article databases

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.