It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A guide to doing research in International Studies
The All-in-One search searches the library's catalog and two of the library's multi-disciplinary article databases, Academic Search Complete and Proquest Research. This is a great place to start your research.
Refer to the subject specific databases list for a more concise search on your topic
Databases related to International Studies
Databases containing peer-reviewed journal articles and newspaper articles
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
News, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
World Development Indicators Online is a database of statistics from the World Bank’s Data Group. It provides high quality national and international statistics for users worldwide and lets users assess what governments do by accessing reliable data.
Search all publicly-available UN databases at a single entry point. Also includes International Financial Statistics, World Development Indicators, OECD data, LABORSTA, & Key Indicators of the Labour Market.
Country reports that include local customs, basic economic and social data, politics and history, national flags, national anthems, etc. CultureGrams consists of three editions of country reports updated annually: World Edition, World Kids Edition, and States Edition.
Databases specific to topics related to International Studies
Provides a comprehensive and systematically organized collection of material on this series of events. All aspects of the war are covered in this collection.
Contents cover the Viet Cong and the Ho Chi Minh Trail in Southeast Asia, the campuses and political forums in the U.S., and conflicting perceptions about the nature, course, and purpose of the war. The collection spans 21 years and includes 365,000 pages of materials.
ABSEES covers North American scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. It contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.
Contains text-searchable images of the British Foreign Office information files gathered from across German-occupied territories as well as neutral states following the collapse of peacetime diplomacy.
Provides an in-depth look into the creation of the East German state, living conditions, and its people. Documents included in this collection are predominantly instructions to and despatches from U.S. diplomatic, and consular personnel regarding political, military, economic, social, industrial, and other internal conditions and events in East Germany.
The Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees (IGCR) was organized in London in 1938 to consider the problem of racial, religious, and political refugees from central Europe. This collection includes IGCR subject files on these refugees from 1938 to 1947.
Full-text database focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States.
Content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican settlement of much of what is now the United States, to the triumphs and challenges facing present-day U.S. Latinos.
Contains documentary evidence from several different programs including eywitness accounts from people fleeing Nazi oppression, photographs of Jewish life, a collection of postcards of synagogues, Nazi propaganda publications, and more. 75% of the content is written in German.
Includes eyewitness accounts collected before, during and after the Second World War, from people fleeing Nazi oppression; a large collection of photographs of pre-war Jewish life, the activities of the Nazis, and the ghettoes and camps, a collection of postcards of synagogues in Germany and eastern Europe, most since destroyed, a unique collection of Nazi propaganda publications including a large collection of ‘educational’ children’s’ books, and the card index of biographical details of prominent figures in Nazi Germany, many with portrait photographs. Pamphlets, bulletins and journals published by the Wiener Library to record and disseminate the research of the Institute are also included.
Documents and rare printed materials from the Wiener Library, London, the World's oldest Holocaust museum. The collection offers fully searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, along with photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, limited circulation publications and rare serials in a uniquely flexible format, enabling detailed research into the domestic policies of Nazi Germany, Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war, propaganda, life in the concentration camps, in hiding, emigration and refugee life.
Provides information on wars and conflicts and their effects on society. Covers the people, events, movements, and places associated with each conflict. It is divided into three main sections: Research, Wars, and Themes.