Guides: Theatre: Articles

Specific Article Databases

International Bibliography of Theater & Dance (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text, contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for more than 100 journals.
Journals include Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Modern Drama, PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art, Research in Dance Education, Research in Drama Education, Studies in Theatre and Performance, TDR: The Drama Review, Theater, and many more. Additional full text available includes more than 100 reference & monographs such as Art and the Performance of Memory, Avant Garde Theatre, British Realist Theatre, Community Theatre, History of European Drama and Theatre, Learning Through Theatre, Opera, Performance Theory, Popular Theatres of Nineteenth Century France, Shakespeare, Theory and Performance, Sourcebook on Feminist Theatre and Performance, Theatre and the World, Twentieth-Century Actor Training, Who's Who in Contemporary World Theatre, World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre and many more.

JSTOR Performing Arts Journals

Below are specific databases covering the topic of Theater and Music.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches the web for scholarly sources. Sync results with library holdings by going to settings --> library links --> search for Stetson. This is a great way to search for citations you've found in other articles.
Shakespeare Bibliography This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide from 1960 to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
MLA Bibliography (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The leading international index of journals, books, dissertations, and more on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.

Search for Journals, Magazines, Newspapers

The Search Journals, Magazines, Newspapers link (formerly known as Journals List) connects you to a database of the journals, newspapers, magazines, and other periodicals available in the Library, in both online full-text and hardcopy.

Search Journals, Magazines, Newspapers lists the years to which the library has access to full text. If your instructor has referred you to a particular journal title, or if you've found an article of interest in the bibliography of another source, Search Journals, Magazines, Newspapers can help you locate the article. Click on Search Journals, Magazines, Newspapers on the library website.

Search Journals, Magazines, Newspapers

Information Resources

Borrow, Renew, Request

Collections

Research Help

Teaching and Instruction

Information for...

Technology & Equipment

Library Spaces

General Information

Support & Activities

Theatre

Specific Article Databases

Search for Journals, Magazines, Newspapers