Business-focused databases with articles published in journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers, newswires and newsletters:
Need help using the ABI Inform Collection? Access this guide: https://guides.stetson.edu/ABIInform
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
ProQuest U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new windowMore than 350 newspapers, many with full-text. Coverage 1995 to present. The Major Newspapers collection includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, and more.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.
Access Business News This link opens in a new windowProvides access to local and regional company news. Covering both private and public companies, Business Newsbank's cumulative monthly updates provide current full-text articles from more than 400 business journals, newspapers and wire services for all types of business research.
NexisUni This link opens in a new windowNews, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. newspapers, magazines, and some journals. Coverage includes general news topics; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; general health topics; accounting/tax info; government topics.
Business/industry specific research. Includes company data, facts and figures, research reports, industry news and profiles, and more:
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new windowResearch and analyze companies and industries around the world. Includes reference content from Gale's core business collection, company and investment research reports, industry rankings and surveys, profiles, market share data, and company histories.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new windowContains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Includes industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.
Mergent This link opens in a new windowMergent Market Atlas, formerly Mergent Online, is an Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. This state-of-the-art product provides Internet-based access to the most detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company database available, with the latest in features and functions.
Mergent First Research This link opens in a new windowFirst Research is the leading provider of industry intelligence. First Research's knowledge tools (Industry Profiles, Call Prep Sheets, State & Province Profiles) are essential for call preparation, enhancing presentations, underwriting credit, and for quickly learning a company's key business issues.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new windowFeatures a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles and much more.
Mergent Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new windowProvides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data compiled from D&B's database of public and private companies.
Other databases with business-related content:
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAn archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
ProQuest Complete This link opens in a new windowSearching most of the ProQuest databases at once, including ProQuest Research, ABI/Inform, GenderWatch, Hoovers Company Records, ProQuest Biology, Science, and Social Science Journals, and ProQuest Newspapers.
General Academic Databases:
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowA broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.
