Guides: EBSCOhost Subject Searching: More about Subject Searching in EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost databases

Below is a list of popular databases offered by EBSCOhost and accessible via your Stetson credentials. For a complete list, visit this link.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A full-text collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage begins in 1949.
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.
EBSCO Research Databases This link opens in a new window
A search interface to multiple databases on the EBSCO platform. (Academic Search Premier, MLA, PsycInfo, and more)
ERIC (Education) (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide access to education-related literature including education-related journals, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Coverage from 1961-present.
Essay & General Literature Index (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and anthologies published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.
International Bibliography of Theater & Dance (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text, contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for more than 100 journals.
Journals include Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Modern Drama, PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art, Research in Dance Education, Research in Drama Education, Studies in Theatre and Performance, TDR: The Drama Review, Theater, and many more. Additional full text available includes more than 100 reference & monographs such as Art and the Performance of Memory, Avant Garde Theatre, British Realist Theatre, Community Theatre, History of European Drama and Theatre, Learning Through Theatre, Opera, Performance Theory, Popular Theatres of Nineteenth Century France, Shakespeare, Theory and Performance, Sourcebook on Feminist Theatre and Performance, Theatre and the World, Twentieth-Century Actor Training, Who's Who in Contemporary World Theatre, World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre and many more.
MLA Bibliography (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
The leading international index of journals, books, dissertations, and more on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A sociology research database with full-text for many journals dating back to 1895.

Guides and Tutorials

Browsing EBSCO Databases Using the Thesaurus
EBSCOhost's guide explaining how best to use the thesauri under the Subjects tab.
Browsing Subjects in the New EBSCOhost Interfaces
When using the New EBSCO interfaces, you can browse a list of subjects, people and places in a specific EBSCO database Thesaurus or browse Classifications, depending upon the databases enabled on the profile you are searching. This is an online instructional guide for Subject Searching in EBSCOhost databases.
The New EBSCOhost Interface - Advanced Search
This is an online instructional guide for Advanced Searching in EBSCOhost's new interface.

Creating a MyEBSCO Account

EBSCOhost is free to use without an account via your Stetson credentials. However, there are benefits to setting up your own MyEBSCO account. To create a free account, click on the MyEBSCO button in the top right-hand corner of the main search page. Then click on "Sign in to MyEBSCO."

After you enter your information and create an account, you'll be able to save, share, and sign up for alerts for sources, documents, citations, and journals from your account dashboard.

EBSCOhost Subject Searching

Learn more about...

Research Help

Call or text
386.747.9028

Citations & Plagiarism

Citations & Plagiarism

EBSCOhost databases

A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.

A full-text collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage begins in 1949.

Business Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.

A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.

A search interface to multiple databases on the EBSCO platform. (Academic Search Premier, MLA, PsycInfo, and more)

The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide access to education-related literature including education-related journals, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Coverage from 1961-present.

Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and anthologies published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text, contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for more than 100 journals.

The leading international index of journals, books, dissertations, and more on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

A sociology research database with full-text for many journals dating back to 1895.

Guides and Tutorials

Creating a MyEBSCO Account

Information Resources

Borrow, Renew, Request

Collections

Research Help

Teaching and Instruction

Information for...

Technology & Equipment

Library Spaces

General Information

Support & Activities

EBSCOhost Subject Searching

Research Help

Call or text 386.747.9028

Citations & Plagiarism

Citations & Plagiarism

EBSCOhost databases

A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.

A full-text collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage begins in 1949.

Business Source Premier contains full-text from the world's top management and marketing journals. Includes many leading journals in the areas of economics, finance, and accounting, as well as country economic reports.

A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.

A search interface to multiple databases on the EBSCO platform. (Academic Search Premier, MLA, PsycInfo, and more)

The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide access to education-related literature including education-related journals, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Coverage from 1961-present.

Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and anthologies published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text, contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for more than 100 journals.

The leading international index of journals, books, dissertations, and more on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

A sociology research database with full-text for many journals dating back to 1895.

Guides and Tutorials

Creating a MyEBSCO Account

Call or text
386.747.9028