Guides: Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print: How to use it: Home

Overview

The Mental Measurements Yearbooks (MMY) contain reviews of tests covering personality, aptitude, psychology, intelligence, speech and hearing, sensory motor abilities and other related areas. Test information includes the author, publisher, scoring information, and references to critical reviews of the test.
Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population (e.g., age, grade level, gender, behavioral characteristices, etc.), administration type (e.g., group or individual), publication date(s), and test author(s).
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print combines these two print sources into a searchable database. The database coverage begins with the 9th edition (1985) of the yearbook.
You must be connected to Stetson's Network in order to access Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print or any of the Library's subscription databases. If you are not working from a campus-connected computer, please see Instructions for Library Access from Off Campus.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print contains information about commercially available tests published in English, but it does not include copies of the test instruments. If you need the actual test, search the PsycTESTS database. A link to this database is located on the library's homepage. If the full text of a test is not available in PsycTESTS, you will need to either contact the publisher to purchase a copy of the test, or contact the test's author to obtain a copy and permission to administer it. Some tests and surveys can also be found in journal articles or in books that have been written by the author of the test or survey.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests. A wide variety of test types are included in PsycTESTS, including achievement and aptitude tests, intelligence tests, tests of cognitive functioning, occupational tests, personality tests, and so on.