Skip to Main Content

Library Displays

Guide with information about current and past book displays

Holiday Season

Starting Tuesday, November 30, we will be featuring items from our collection which highlight winter holidays, traditions, and the season.

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens; Roberto Innocenti (Illustrator)
Call Number: Folios PR4572 .C68 1990
Publication Date: 1990
Baboushka and the Three Kings by Ruth Robbins; Nicolas Sidjakov (Illustrator)
Call Number: Picture books in Juvenile collection PZ8.1 .R5 B52
Publication Date: 1960
The Business of Holidays by Maud Lavin (Editor)
Call Number: GT4803 .B87 2004
Publication Date: 2004
Celebrating the Jewish Year: the Winter Holidays by Paul Steinberg; Janet Greenstein Potter (Editor)
Call Number: BM690 .S727 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Chanukah Lights by Michael J. Rosen; Robert Sabuda (Illustrator)
Call Number: Picture books in Juvenile collection PZ7 .R71868 C43 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Christmas Carol : a Ghost Story of Christmas by Charles Dickens; John Leech (Illustrator)
Call Number: ONLINE
Publication Date: 2015
Christmas in Florida by Kevin M. McCarthy
Call Number: GT4986 .A2 F65 2000
Publication Date: 2000
Christmas poems by David Stanford Burr
Call Number: PN6110 .C5 B87 2002
Publication Date: 2002
Christmas unwrapped : the history of Christmas by History Channel
Call Number: VIDEO GT4985 .C47 2005
Publication Date: 2005
The Gifts of the Magi by Mark St. Germain; Randy Courts
Call Number: ML50 .C865 G5
Publication Date: 1995
A holiday for murder by Agatha Christie
Call Number: PR6005 .H66 M643 1985
Publication Date: 1985
Holidays Around the World by Pearline Jaikumar (Series edited by)
Call Number: ONLINE
Publication Date: 2018
Holmes for the Holidays by Martin Greenberg (Editor); Jon L. Lellenberg (Editor); Carol-Lynn Rossel-Waugh (Editor)
Call Number: PS648 .D4 H66 1996
Publication Date: 1996
Inventing the Christmas Tree by Bernd Brunner; Benjamin A. Smith (Translator)
Call Number: ONLINE
Publication Date: 2012
It's a wonderful life by Frank Capra
Call Number: FEATURE FILM IT'S A WONDERFUL
Publication Date: 2006
Kwanzaa by Rod Terry (Compiled by); Angela Williams (Illustrator)
Call Number: GT4403 .T47 1996
Publication Date: 1996
Kwanzaa! : Africa lives in a New World festival by Sule Greg C. Wilson
Call Number: Juvenile Collection GT4403 .W59 1999
Publication Date: 1999-07-15
Kwanzaa : why we celebrate it the way we do by Martin Hintz; Kate Hintz
Call Number: Juvenile Collection GT4403 .H55 1996
Publication Date: 1996
The Legend of the Poinsettia by Tomie dePaola
Call Number: Picture books in Juvenile collection PZ8.1 .D43 L44 1994
Publication Date: 1997
Letters from Father Christmas by J. R. R. Tolkien
Call Number: Juvenile Collection PZ7 .T5744 L48 1999
Publication Date: 1999
Luminous Art: Hanukkah menorahs of the Jewish Museum by Susan L. Braunstein
Call Number: Folios BM657 .H3 B73 2004
Publication Date: 2004
The Night Before Christmas by Clement C. Moore; Bruce Whatley (Illustrator)
Call Number: Juvenile Collection PS2429 .M5 N5 1999
Publication Date: 1999
The Nutcracker by E. T. A. Hoffmann; Maurice Sendak (Illustrator); Ralph Manheim (Translator)
Call Number: Juvenile Collection PZ8 .H675 N8 1984
Publication Date: 1984
"Nutcracker" nation : how an Old World ballet became a Christmas tradition in the New World by Jennifer Fisher
Call Number: ONLINE
Publication Date: 2008
The Polar Express by Chris Van Allsburg
Call Number: Picture books in Juvenile collection PZ7 .V266 P6 1985
Publication Date: 1985
Runaway Dreidel! by Lesléa Newman; Kyrsten Brooker (Illustrator)
Call Number: Picture books in Juvenile collection PZ8.3 .N4655 R86 2002
Publication Date: 2002
Shooting at the Stars by John Hendrix (Illustrator)
Call Number: Juvenile Collection PZ7 .H38578 S56 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Skipping Christmas by John Grisham
Call Number: PS3557 .R5355 S65 2001
Publication Date: 2001
The Snow Queen by Hans Andersen (Illustrator); Susan Jeffers (Illustrator); Amy Ehrlich (Retold by)
Call Number: Picture books in Juvenile collection PZ8 .E32 S6
Publication Date: 1983
The Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats
Call Number: Picture books in Juvenile collection PZ7 .K225 S5
Publication Date: 1962
Toward the Winter Solstice : new poems by Timothy Steele
Call Number: ONLINE
Publication Date: 2006
The Twelve Plays of Christmas by Lowell Swortzell (Other Primary Creator); Hal Leonard Corp. Staff (Created by)
Call Number: PN6120 .C5 S86 2000
Publication Date: 2000
We Gather Together : food and festival in American life by Theodore C. Humphrey (Editor); Lin T. Humphrey (Editor)
Call Number: GT4803 .W4 1988
Publication Date: 1988

Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email libref@stetson.edu. Call or text 386-747-9028.