 |
Call or text 386.747.9028 |
You can expand your search for articles by using additional databases, a few of which are listed below:
This link opens in a new window
A digital image library of collections of art, architecture, humanities, and science images with descriptive information. Artstor migrated to the JSTOR site in 2024.
European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007 covering late antiquity to the present.
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
This link opens in a new windowA starting point for research and learning that offers unlimited access to hundreds of full text reference books on every subject. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations.
Welcome to the research guide for your art course. This guide describes databases and search tools that you can use to find images and information on ceramics at the duPont-Ball Library and online. It also offers search tips and information about library services.
For your assignments, you will need relevant information on your chosen work of art. The library has several options for you to use.
Consider using encyclopedias and other reference sources when you begin researching a topic. Some encyclopedias will provide more in-depth information than others, but any general encyclopedia is a good source to consult for background information of your chosen subject area. Most encyclopedias provide the following:
This link opens in a new windowA starting point for research and learning that offers unlimited access to hundreds of full text reference books on every subject. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations.
Country reports that include local customs, basic economic and social data, politics and history, national flags, national anthems, etc. CultureGrams consists of three editions of country reports updated annually: World Edition, World Kids Edition, and States Edition.
A searchable, full-text database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources.
Explore tens of thousands of articles, videos, primary sources and journals/periodicals. Browse popular topics, news, biographies, and more! This is a great resource for getting research started or getting more acquainted with a particular topic.