Learn a new language. Choose from more than 75 languages, including Biblical Hebrew, Modern Hebrew, and Yiddish.
Mango uses real-life situations and actual conversations to more effectively teach a new language. By listening to and repeating after material designed from native conversations, you'll not only learn the individual words and phrases, you'll know how they're used in practical situations and conversations. You'll learn more than grammar, vocabulary and conjugation, you'll learn how to communicate. Before you begin you must create a free account with Mango using your Stetson e-mail. Once you have created your account you will log-in on each visit.
The duPont-Ball Library subscribes to many databases that have content related to Jewish Studies.
A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles in the arts, business, health, medicine, history, science, technology, social sciences. Includes scholarly articles, professional publication, and magazines.
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
The Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees (IGCR) was organized in London in 1938 to consider the problem of racial, religious, and political refugees from central Europe. This collection includes IGCR subject files on these refugees from 1938 to 1947.
Contains documentary evidence from several different programs including eywitness accounts from people fleeing Nazi oppression, photographs of Jewish life, a collection of postcards of synagogues, Nazi propaganda publications, and more. 75% of the content is written in German.
Includes eyewitness accounts collected before, during and after the Second World War, from people fleeing Nazi oppression; a large collection of photographs of pre-war Jewish life, the activities of the Nazis, and the ghettoes and camps, a collection of postcards of synagogues in Germany and eastern Europe, most since destroyed, a unique collection of Nazi propaganda publications including a large collection of ‘educational’ children’s’ books, and the card index of biographical details of prominent figures in Nazi Germany, many with portrait photographs. Pamphlets, bulletins and journals published by the Wiener Library to record and disseminate the research of the Institute are also included.
Documents and rare printed materials from the Wiener Library, London, the World's oldest Holocaust museum. The collection offers fully searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, along with photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, limited circulation publications and rare serials in a uniquely flexible format, enabling detailed research into the domestic policies of Nazi Germany, Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war, propaganda, life in the concentration camps, in hiding, emigration and refugee life.
Includes full page images of newspaper articles, including advertisements. Indexing is keyword. The library subscribes to the full package: New York Times 1851-2017, Wall Street Journal 1889-2003, Washington Post 1877-2004, Christian Science Monitor 1908-2007, Los Angeles Times- 1881-1996. For recent newspaper articles, see our Newspaper Databases.