Skip to Main ContentduPont-Ball Library - Stetson UniversityLibrary Home - duPont-Ball Library - Stetson University - Library Guides at Stetson UniversityduPont-Ball Library - Stetson University
Includes links to Stetson Full Text. Abstracts of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books from 1946 to present, with selected coverage back to 1809. From the US National Library of Medicine.
Find medical, statistical, health, and related information. Includes up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources.
Life science and biomedical research literature with international coverage from more than 4,000 journals as far back as 1926, Concurrently searches the Biological Abstracts back files (1926-1968) and the current files (1969-present).
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 2000 - present.
This database includes the health and life sciences portion of the Science Direct College Edition. About 1,000 peer-reviewed journals; hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works; back to volume one, issue one.
Searching most of the ProQuest databases at once, including ProQuest Research, ABI/Inform, GenderWatch, Hoovers Company Records, ProQuest Biology, Science, and Social Science Journals, and ProQuest Newspapers.
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
A full-text collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage begins in 1949.
A starting point for research and learning that offers unlimited access to hundreds of full text reference books on every subject. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations.
Contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Also includes the Oxford Companions Series.
Covers the black experience from its African origins to the present day. Topics include history, biography, literature, arts, music, pop culture, folklore, business, slavery, civil rights, politics, sports, education, and science & technology.
Includes hundreds of primary documents: manuscripts, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, statistics, and other papers; More than 4,000 interviews with former slaves, including the WPA slave narratives from the acclaimed The American Slave: A Composite Autobiography; Sixty-seven Negro University Press texts from the late 1700s to the early 1970s classics in black scholarship. Other Features: In their Own Voices (audio clips, such as interviews with former slaves and music files). Links to vetted Web sites. Lesson plans, directly tied to associated primary source documents and images, and other classroom resources. Hundreds and hundreds of photographs, maps, and other images.
Provides a comprehensive and systematically organized collection of material on this series of events. All aspects of the war are covered in this collection.
Contents cover the Viet Cong and the Ho Chi Minh Trail in Southeast Asia, the campuses and political forums in the U.S., and conflicting perceptions about the nature, course, and purpose of the war. The collection spans 21 years and includes 365,000 pages of materials.
Includes newsletters, position papers, and FBI reports dealing with every aspect of antiwar work carried out by the Vietnam Veterans Against the War (VVAW). Covers 1967-1975.
