Guides: SOBA 205: Professional Communications (Fall 2019): Career Resources

Career & Grad School Info

The databases below are a great place to start. Visit Career & Professional Development for more help.

Peterson’s Test and Career Prep This link opens in a new window
A one-stop experience for test preparation for college and graduate/professional school standardized exams. Provides practice tests and prep materials for: GRE, LSAT, GMAT, MCAT, etc. Click Explore Careers to learn more about careers, to create a resume and cover letter, and to get career advice.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers all major areas of starting and operating a business: financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, taxes and more. Startup and established businesses alike can find answers from an easy-to-use interface that includes a "How To" menu that tackles the most frequently asked new business questions -- including "How to start a small business."

Florida Electronic Library- Career & Job Resources
This site links to a variety of career related databases, such as Employ Florida Market Place, Florida Job Search Resources, Florida's One-Stop Career Centers, Florida's Plan Your Career, Occupational Outlook Handbook, Vocations and Careers Collection, & others.
Occupational Outlook Handbook 2016
Get "extensive information on all occupations." Compiled by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics.
2014-2015 Occupational Outlook handbook
Get "extensive information on all occupations." Compiled by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Mergent First Research This link opens in a new window
First Research is the leading provider of industry intelligence. First Research's knowledge tools (Industry Profiles, Call Prep Sheets, State & Province Profiles) are essential for call preparation, enhancing presentations, underwriting credit, and for quickly learning a company's key business issues.