AMST/HIST 351 B/H: The Art of Public Explanation

Full-text coverage of 19th century newspapers from across the U.S. published between 1800 and 1900. Many published in what were, at the time, territories. Florida newspapers include papers from St. Augustine, Tallahassee, Jacksonville, and Pensacola. This database funded by the College of Law.

A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.

A collection of thousands of U.S. and global news sources.

A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.

A streaming video platform with thousands of documentaries, educational films and news reels. Content from Films on Demand can be shown in the classroom setting and linked in your Canvas course.

Includes full page images of newspaper articles, including advertisements. Indexing is keyword. The library subscribes to the full package: New York Times 1851-2017, Wall Street Journal 1889-2003, Washington Post 1877-2004, Christian Science Monitor 1908-2007, Los Angeles Times- 1881-1996. For recent newspaper articles, see our Newspaper Databases.

An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.

Searching most of the ProQuest databases at once, including ProQuest Research, ABI/Inform, GenderWatch, Hoovers Company Records, ProQuest Biology, Science, and Social Science Journals, and ProQuest Newspapers.