Guides: HIST 152: American History II: Home

Welcome!

Welcome to the research guide for HIST 152! This page was created in September 2017 for Dr. Paul Croce's students. Librarians are here to help with any questions you have about finding sources, using the library, formatting citations, etc. Contact us by calling or texting 386-747-9028 or emailing libref@stetson.edu.

Search Tools

OneSearch (advanced search page) This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is the search box on the library homepage. It searches multiple databases simultaneously. Use it to find a wide variety of sources, including books, reviews, journal articles, encyclopedia entries, government documents, news, magazine articles, and more.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Credo is a great starting point for research. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference works on a variety of subjects. Click on Browse Credo --> Books then narrow results by Subject --> History --> United States - History to see reference works that may be useful for this class.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A broad, general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is an archive of scholarly journals. It contains scholarly journal articles and book reviews. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies, and pre-print archives. Tip: search for a book or article you've already found to see who has cited it since publication.

List of all databases
List of all databases that the library subscribes to. Under subject, sort by American Studies or History to see more databases that may be useful in this class.
Library of Congress Call Numbers
The duPont-Ball Library organizes print books using the Library of Congress Call Number system. Books are organized by subject, and American History books have call numbers starting with an E or F. These are located on the top floor of the library. Click the link for more details.

More Research Guides

Research guides provide an overview of library & web resources that may be useful for research in a specific discipline. The following guides may be useful in this class.

American Studies
by Kellie Pait Last Updated Dec 20, 2024 39 views this year
History: World
by Kellie Pait Last Updated Dec 20, 2024 77 views this year
Africana Studies
by Kellie Pait Last Updated Dec 20, 2024 68 views this year
Gender Studies
by Jennifer Corbin Last Updated Dec 20, 2024 96 views this year
Latin American Studies
by Jennifer Corbin Last Updated Dec 20, 2024 21 views this year
Muslim American Resources
by Laura Kirkland Last Updated Dec 19, 2024 21 views this year

HIST 152: American History II

Important Links

Survey

Welcome!

Search Tools

More Research Guides

Information Resources

Borrow, Renew, Request

Collections

Research Help

Teaching and Instruction

Information for...

Technology & Equipment

Library Spaces

General Information

Support & Activities

HIST 152: American History II

Welcome!

Search Tools

More Research Guides