Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World Bank Data
Provided as a free resource by the World Bank, the data portal provides access to current and archived data on international development.
World Bank- Countries
Get country-specific info including data, research publications, projects, & more.
World Bank- Topics
Get topic-specific info including data, research publications, projects, & more
Search all publicly-available UN databases at a single entry point. Also includes International Financial Statistics, World Development Indicators, OECD data, LABORSTA, & Key Indicators of the Labour Market.
IMF has several databases, one key database is International Financial Statistics. Find it under "popular datasets" to view data by country or topic, or build a query.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS)
The official and trusted source of internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture and communication. The UIS produces a wide range of indicators in UNESCO’s fields of action by working with national statistical offices, line ministries and other statistical organizations.
OECD iLibrary - Statistics
Library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). The gateway to OECD's analysis and data. Download tables, charts, datasets, etc.
Finding Peer Reviewed Articles
Photo Credit: https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:1853_Kaei_6_Japanese_Map_of_the_World_-_Geographicus_-_ChikyuBankokuHozu-nakajima-1853.jpg
Finding articles from Development & Change, Journal of Development Studies, & World Development.
Academic Search Complete
Recent issues of all 3 journals are indexed in Academic Search Complete. Copy and paste this search into one search box to see all articles:
(((JN "Development & Change")) OR (JN "Journal of Development Studies")) OR (JN "World Development")
In the remaining search boxes, add any keywords you'd like to use to narrow down.
If you need an article from: World Development, pre-1976 or Development & Change, pre-1998 or past 12 months, the library doesn't have it, so you'll need to complete an Interlibrary Loan request form to get it from another library.
Note that World Development articles from 1976-1995 are only available in print, downstairs in the library. The database will tell you to fill out interlibrary loan to get these, but we do have them.
List of journals to which the library subscribes. Provides links to databases and the years covered in each database. Gives information about print and microfilm access in Stetson's duPont-Ball Library.
Finding articles from other journals
SocINDEX with Full Text
A sociology research database with full-text for many journals dating back to 1895.
An archive of scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available. JSTOR has a number of other collections to which we do not subscribe. Provided through a cooperative agreement with Stetson's College of Law Library.
ProQuest Social Science Databases
Databases with peer-reviewed articles in this collection include GenderWatch, Research Library: Social Sciences, & Social Science Database.
Not sure if it's peer reviewed?
Have a question? Ask a librarian! Email email@example.com. Call or text 386-747-9028.